Profile Image

Reviews for Joanna Boniecka-Grzelak

write a review
I love Joanna’s classes. She is very clear and concise with her instructions. She takes care of the students in the class. Every class is achievable, varied and challenging in a really good way!
- Gabrielle Van Neste (Dec 2022)
Meticulous, challenging, well structured, clearly led, timely feedback & helpful suggestions I’ll be back for more
- Yakov Werde (Mar 2022)
A delightful class and style of teaching! 💜 You offered the perfect combination of yin and yang in this class. Your instructions were clear, and your encouragement quite motivating.
- Beth (Nov 2021)
Joanna is a very creative and passionate teacher ! Her flows are so amazing and really well thought... Either on the mat with props like balls, blocks etc or on the yoga trapeze, every single class with Joanna happens to be a wonderful experience for the body and the mind. I also appreciate so much her themes and how she focuses on certain part of the muscles from one day to another ;-) Thank you for your wonderful energy and your dedication to help us feel better each time we practice with you!
- Laurence (Nov 2021)
I attended Joanna's Yang Yin Flow class and loved it! What a great way to start or finish your day! It's a great combination of strength, balance and flexibility training.
- Tammy (Nov 2021)
I have only taken the vinyasa flow classes with Joanna so far, but I loved them - intense, well thought-through, and diverse in the poses used. I have been practicing vinyasa on and off for years, but Joanna used many new to me poses that worked very well for my particular practice needs. I'm very much looking forward to trying some of Joanna's newly added classes to diversify my practice.
- Sima (Aug 2021)
I was waiting to take Joanna's Stress Relief Flow class, and it was so helpful! I could feel the built-up stress melting away from my body with the stretches and motions through which Joanna guided us very clearly and calmly. Her classes are always well planned and professional - she makes sure her students are able to follow along with her cues. Many thanks to Joanna for starting me off again in my practice 🙂
- Dahlia Das (Jul 2021)
Love Joanna's classes and tutorials. Her explanations are really clear, and her classes are a great challenge for the start of the week, leaving my muscles tingling and wondering what hit them!
- Catherine Daly (Jun 2021)
I fall in love with using props after Joanna's class, she is a true "queen of props". Her classes are well thougt, fun (lot of testing your balance, my favorite thing...) and challenging. She tottaly changed my perspective of what you can do with yoga blocks😆. Her cues are clear and she is very creative person whitch reflects on her classes, themes and sequences. Truly love Joannas classes and highly recommened them😁.
- Ivana (Jun 2021)
I had always looked at use of props (eg- Blocks) more as a crutch. Joanna changed all this when I first attended her Vinyasa Class with Yoga Blocks. I was pleasantly surprise at the added dimension and challenges that the blocks can bring to my existing practice without blocks. Since then I have always looked forward to Joanna's classes - they are challenging, creative and always a great learning session. I have immensely benefitted from these classes.
- Jacqueline C (May 2021)
Joanna is one of the best teachers I have ever taken a yoga class with. And her use of props!!! I had never known that yoga blocks could have so many uses and help so much in a yoga class. I'd always used them to raise the floor up, but Joanna has taught me so many different ways to use them and deepen my practice, I almost couldn't believe it. Her classes are dynamic, very well thought out and just fabulous!!! I highly recommend Joanna and her classes. Be ready to be amazed and to give all your muscles a deep and excellent workout. You'll never regret it. Actually, you'll be coming for more and more!!! :)
- Adriana (May 2021)

Leave a Review!

(0/5)
Thanks! Your review submitted Successfully.
Your review updated Successfully.